Thursday, April 9, 2015

La Conferencia

6 April 2015

So it was the best of times, it was the best of times. 

haha na, but it was a pretty solid week. 

we learned one thing last night. Planning, atleast in our companionship right now, just means that that appointment is going to fall through. EVERY time we have prepared the sickest lesson ever, they are never home....... we dont even get to go in and realize, wow, missed that one, lets share something else, nope. =) so last night, it was one of those nights where its 845 and theres really nothing left to do, so i said, ok, lets go by familia cristaldo, they are a part member menos active family that we dropped like a month ago, i said, this is going to work cause we could not have planned this any less. 

AND IT WORKED!!!!!!!!! they were there, finally let us in we talked it was awesome and we walked away completely dumbfounded.... not sure it thats a word or how you spell that.... 

........ i broke both pairs of shoes this week........ 

the hushpuppies still sorta function, the heel of the right one just disintegrated.... then the toe of the johnsons split and water got in when it rained.... so... thats a bummer. i will send pics, if the warantee covers it, try to send em any way, send the hushpuppies in like size 40 ish, that will make them easier to give away. 

i gave an investigator a haircut. im becoming quite the little barber down here. =)

and the funniest one, we had Fido, im not sure if i told you about him, he followed us for about 36 hours... slept outside the pench, stared at my comp from across the street while he was out on the deck. but man, all dogs hate that guy, we just kept getting attacked all the time. SO STRESSFUL!!! having six dogs circling you at all times..... hahaha but we had a good time. 

oh!!! conference, so i hate translations.... this was the first time i had to watch the whole thing in spanish, it was awful. Hollands talk, super bland, i now here that it was incredible, haha on cristoffersons talk the guy just quit talking for like 15 seconds!!! hahahahaha that was funny. he would try and his voice would cut out, pretty sure he choked on something... it was funny. or the translators would start crying randomly and no one could understand what they were saying.... hahahaha so much drama!!!!!!!!!!! =) hahaha but it was fun. were down loading it right now to watch in the pench later. =) that will be good. 

well im having fun. evertyings going well. 

send shoe sizes and colors of toms you want,

also, convert belt sizes to centimeters if you want one. if not asked, ye shall not receive. =) im generous. =) 

Love you guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Elder Whitaker



THIS IS JOAQUIN AND CLAUDIA, OF CLAUDIA Y ELIO

este es nuestra salón sacramental
this is our sacrament room

​soy yo y el desobediente fido
no sé por qué me estoy riendo tanto.... no sé qué pasó​
​HOMEWORK!!!!!!! =)​

No comments:

Post a Comment