Monday, March 30, 2015

Its FALL!!!!!

30 March 2015

so i have now had to use my jacket..... that was a weird experience. 

and yes i got my yearly cold. but i totally destroyed it this year and was over it in two days.... no big deal=) 

bueno, the first week of the craziness went pretty well. 
the meetings yesterday were a little rough... im extremely excited for Conference, just to be able to relax and watch it. 

the meetings are tough here just cause the little kids here are overly rambunctious..... spelling??
but they are out of their minds, its about one family with six kids and the poor parents just cant keep em under control, so i usually grab two of em and try to settle em down, which works for a few minutes but obviously not ever as long as needed. we are working with them, the dad is a stud and is trying, hes the elders quorum president, and hopefully will take my place when i head home. 

today we are going to have a family home night with them and our idea is to get them to do a family garden. im convinced it was inspiration. cause those kids need something to do, they just sit inside their two room house and really do nothing, so we are going to teach them and see if they like the idea. plus, as we learn in the book of mormon, its easier to take care of people when they are working. =) hahaha

but i am having fun. really busy. but i like the stress and the responsibility. 

HUGE PRAYERS need to go up for Claudia y Elio. they are amazing but just need the Spirit to really work with them. they are quitting smoking and tea and have got to get married. so just pray that they will face this challenge head on and not get freaked out. we are worried that they will look at the end and decide that they arent going to be able to do it and for that they wont take the little steps that are needed to make it. 

adelma is a BOSS!!!!!!!!! she taught gospel principles this week=) she was super nervous, and basically just read the manual, i figured she would so we gave her a really long chapter. ;) but she did good!!!! i liked it at least. so she is progressing very well. we will give her a talk here in a couple of weeks and see how that goes. but she is doing great. 

well thats about all i got, i am pounding the peanut butter=) 

love you guys too much!!!
Elder Whitaker yeah super good. =) 

but yeah the culture down here is just terrified of getting married. so we will see. they are awesome though. i hope they will make it. 

No comments:

Post a Comment