Monday, 21 July 2014
I LOVE MY NEW AREA
i cant get used to saying the word barrio, ward, instead of rama, branch. its seriously killing me. but i love it. the members are total Capos. love all of them already. one of them is sour cause "her missionary " left but she´ll get over it. =) haha but i fall well with all the ones ive met so far.
the ward really loves the heck out of missionary work and our consejo we had was sweet. all the presidents from all organizations were there. and that was the first thing, we actually have people in all organizations!!! haha epic.
but the first sunday here was sweet. we had 95 people in church. 3 investigators. and all of them are getting baptized soon. we just gotta set the dates. im excited to be here. lookin like we will have a baptism every week of August, and one this week thats just of the ward but that will still be cool.
my comp is Elder Saldivia, hes cool. we get along really well already. hes from chile and makes really good pancakes. we have lunches with members everyday. imma get really fat here. if this place cant do it, no one will. =) but yeah, should be fun. he goes home in october but wants to go hard. so thats good. it will be the first comp i have that i get to kill. so were excited. =)
Transfer day was awful. i said good bye to everyone, well just fam Chaves, it was sad, silvia, nor Juancho were there. i was way bummed. but the chaves were there and they were the really important ones. then i left at six. i few members from the branch came to the terminal to say bye, and gave me some signs and stuff. it was hard to leave. first area ive had where i will really miss the members... ha other ones i struggled with =)
but 2 hours, concordia, got there and talked with reid for the last time for a good while til i see him at the next consejo. then me and sisk got on the bus at 1130. and headed to rosario. he was going to come back, hes training. we just stayed up and talked the whole time. we both couldnt sleep. so got to rosario at 730. then i chilled in the terminal for a while, got on another bus at 930 and got to my new area at about 11 or 1045. it was a really long day and i was totally wasted. but no rest for the righteous.. we went and worked the afternoon. and then i slept. =)
my pench is sick. looks kinda ghetto, and i live in the ghetto, but i have a self starting stove, and a clothes washer, and a new matress that i love the heck out of .=) no more of that ground junk. =)
havin a whole lot of fun and am super excited to be here. i am expecting to be here at least 6 months, so were makin ourselves at home. =)
LOVE YOU GUYS
No comments:
Post a Comment