|
Monday, July 28, 2014
Camping
Monday, 28 July 2014
Sunday, July 27, 2014
San Nicolás-Barrio Oeste
Monday, 21 July 2014
I LOVE MY NEW AREA
i cant get used to saying the word barrio, ward, instead of rama, branch. its seriously killing me. but i love it. the members are total Capos. love all of them already. one of them is sour cause "her missionary " left but she´ll get over it. =) haha but i fall well with all the ones ive met so far.
the ward really loves the heck out of missionary work and our consejo we had was sweet. all the presidents from all organizations were there. and that was the first thing, we actually have people in all organizations!!! haha epic.
but the first sunday here was sweet. we had 95 people in church. 3 investigators. and all of them are getting baptized soon. we just gotta set the dates. im excited to be here. lookin like we will have a baptism every week of August, and one this week thats just of the ward but that will still be cool.
my comp is Elder Saldivia, hes cool. we get along really well already. hes from chile and makes really good pancakes. we have lunches with members everyday. imma get really fat here. if this place cant do it, no one will. =) but yeah, should be fun. he goes home in october but wants to go hard. so thats good. it will be the first comp i have that i get to kill. so were excited. =)
Transfer day was awful. i said good bye to everyone, well just fam Chaves, it was sad, silvia, nor Juancho were there. i was way bummed. but the chaves were there and they were the really important ones. then i left at six. i few members from the branch came to the terminal to say bye, and gave me some signs and stuff. it was hard to leave. first area ive had where i will really miss the members... ha other ones i struggled with =)
but 2 hours, concordia, got there and talked with reid for the last time for a good while til i see him at the next consejo. then me and sisk got on the bus at 1130. and headed to rosario. he was going to come back, hes training. we just stayed up and talked the whole time. we both couldnt sleep. so got to rosario at 730. then i chilled in the terminal for a while, got on another bus at 930 and got to my new area at about 11 or 1045. it was a really long day and i was totally wasted. but no rest for the righteous.. we went and worked the afternoon. and then i slept. =)
my pench is sick. looks kinda ghetto, and i live in the ghetto, but i have a self starting stove, and a clothes washer, and a new matress that i love the heck out of .=) no more of that ground junk. =)
havin a whole lot of fun and am super excited to be here. i am expecting to be here at least 6 months, so were makin ourselves at home. =)
LOVE YOU GUYS
Friday, July 18, 2014
President Zanni
14 July 2014
So this week was probably the shortest yet longest week ever. yeah think about
that for a second. so i will explain why it was short, it will make more sense
later. but i only worked in my area for two days this week.
So... Sunday night, like usual, we left to go to concordia
for our ¨pre Pday¨ where sisk reid and i just chill all night. and it is always
really fun. well i get there and they say, oh, btw, you have to go to rosario
monday night at 11 30. its a 7.5 hour bus ride... i had to go to do tramites.
which, when translated by this guy, means, following around the only elder that
knows what hes doing while i wait aimlessly and do nothing. it was awful. i
fell asleep in a window. i slept pretty well apparently cause an elder had to
hit me 4 times with a bottle of orange juice to get me up. haha
so we got back to concordia at 10. on tuesday night. so then
we got up on wednesday morning to go back to Federal. well due to one of the
very many days off this country has, the bus was not going back that day.....
what a joke. so we ended up doing impromtu (i have no idea how to spell that
word..) splits. i got to work with Reid. and man we had a blast. we taught a
sweet lesson to a family who just lost their son to suicide. it was a fun mix
of Plan with Gospel. but we did really well and it seemed to help the dad a
lot.
then we got to see the flood. I never told you guys!!! so
there have been huge storms up north, or various conspiracy theries. haha my
spelling. but i really cant remember!!!! but half of Reids area is under water.
so we went and explored during the semi final. cause to do anything is a waste
of time. which we know cause we finished exploring and tried to contact, and it
was just a total joke. but we found an abandonded bus which was fun. then
watched the last part of the semi final when they went to penales, that was
fun.
Then Thursday i finally got to meet the new pres. and he is
a BALLER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i love him already. so cool. joking, just way chill. his
whole family is cool. he has six kids livin with him in the mission home and
another on the mish. haha its really fun havin little kids running around
during trainings. =) but he is a really cool guy. i am super excited. he is a
way funny dude too.
then i actually got picked outta 8 elders in my zone to have
an interview with him after. nothing intense was said but i enjoyed it. it will
really help me in my new area. OH!!! i got transferred. I am going to San
Nicolas so that will be fun.
one of the elders in my zone was just there and said i will
love it. everyone says its the strongest WARD (my first) in the mission. so it
will be fun.
ha im totally fine. dont worry. i love it here. its really
fun. i cant believe i really get to do this stuff sometimes. =)
and then finally friday morning i got back to my area.... so
from sunday till friday i had not even been in the city. the weekend nothing
cray happened.
WOW THIS IS SO LONG. but important. =)
food that is popular here. they use cough drops as candy. and
we said its medicine and they got mad and said its candy. so we dont talk about
that anymore. =) hahahaha but they love blood sausage. i HATE IT so gross. but
really all the food here is good. i have only had one meal where i struggled.
it was awful. it was a lasagna with leftovers inside. she told us, she just
cleaned out the fridge and gave it to us with noodles. so bad....
yesterday, learned how to make a thing called streudels and
they came out really well. =) had a blast. it was a really good way to end my
time here. =)
whew. so thats all i got for the week. hope all is well and
that this letter was sufficientely long =) love you guys so much
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)