Monday, February 17, 2014

Feb 10, Oh Boy! This was a weird week!

Feb 10, 2014
Description: https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/images/cleardot.gif
this was a really weird week. ha well only one day was what made it weird. 

so we were walking down the street, ha this story... ok, so we were walking and this guy ahead of us was sweeping. well when he looked up and saw us he grabbed the broom all weird and started talking to himself.... straight up i was getting ready for a throw down=) but we kept walking towards him and when we got close... he hit my comp in the face.   

haha kidding. no he was like super nice. we was pretty handicapped but he was happy and stuff, i assume, he talked weird so i couldnt understand too well. but he started to shake my comps hand, and then kept shaking it, and shaking, literally like 30 seconds. you could cut the awkward with a spoon. well then it was my turn. so i shook his hand. well i dont know if you guys know this, but down here it is a custom to do that italian kiss the cheeks. ha well thank heavens i was tall cause he went up on his tippy toes and said da me un beso. basically touch your cheek to mine. hahahaha!!! i was like na bro, chao, we will talk later, all that. so i tried to leave and he held me there. and let the record show that i tried to avoid this!!!!! but yeah....... a guy kissed my cheek..... IT WAS AWFUL!!!!! hahahaha i walked away like i got shot. my comp and i laughed for two full blocks. it was hilarious but just about the worst experience of my life. hahaha but i made it through and came out the other side a stronger man hahaha =)

uh. man that was seriously the worst. 

oh so basically a lot investigators bailed. Victor, the coolish one with three kids, yeah he is gone. i dont get people. why dont they just tell us that they arent down anymore and we dont need to come back. we got there and he faked sick and was fake sneezing, really it was funny but yeah. then we got home and looked at our phone to see that like a half hour before we got there he sent us a message for us not to come cause he was going to a wedding. haha alright dude. but thats fine. 

uh, mabel, she got mad, she just hates men. haha funny stories there. but yeah. oh she also got mad at us cause we helped her wash her car but we did it incorrectly. hahaha

seriously i dont know what it is but the funniest things that have happened to me on my mission are when people try to shut us down or just yell at us. frankly i love it. its so funny. still having a lot of firsts so thats keeping it fun=)

oh. but in all this we found a diamond in the coal mine. so when i got here we visited a guy who is living with a member. rodrigo. he told us that he wanted an answer but really just didnt want to do anything to get one. well we decided to go by a couple days ago. and o my gooness. We found him with the Bible, Book of Mormon, and Gospel Principles books open on the table marking, writing, going crazy. it was awesome!!! he wants to get baptized and is totally sure. but we gotta get them married. so we are going to literally go with them to the offices to do it all and get him in the water as soon as possible before this whole excitement goes away. but yeah. 

and we found a sweet family. they are doing well. but i am doing good. my comp is cool. we laugh a lot. yesterday we contacted a fool and it was a blast. 

having fun. 
Love you all. 
keep the pics a comin

Elder Whitaker

No comments:

Post a Comment