so things are going well.
we are having fun. i just started to goof around more. ha i literally have an ipod in my head and just hit next until i find a good song to sing haha but it keeps me busy.
this week, uh, nothing epic really happened. we had a sweet baptism. i played the piano at that which was fun, i swear they choose the hardest ones... but when she got baptized, Milagros, which means miracle, that was her name, she came out of the water, and it was different from
all the other baptisms we have had. usually when they come out everyone is like yay and claps, which i didnt like much, but this one, every one was just quiet. and it was so powerful. she just cried and hugged her non member mom who was crying and the sisters. it was just cool.
| Plan of Salvation illustration |
had a lot of firsts this week. just seein some weird stuff. weird stuff happening.
we were in the area of the hermanas to eat at a members. oh, guizo, super delicious. but we were walkin out and this guy called us over. so we talk and he was from another town, we were just talking, not teaching or even talking about religion, well then his buddy came... haha just staring us down, well it was his house. well long story short he got mad that we were there and we got thrown out, haha but i thought it was funny. we got a couple blocks away before i let myself laugh. but yeah. good stuff. even getting rejected is funny here. =)
uh, i forgot to write my notes in my little book so i dont remember anything from this week.
we put our chairs on the roof last night and passed numbers and stuff which was fun.
| Bryce lives behind Deigo's chicken store! |
but yeah, next week is transfers so i will be emailing tuesday and i will let you know whats going on there. its almost guaranteed that my comp leaves. so who knows, he is our district leader, so either they send me one, or i am it. but idk, that scares me.
so how many of you know how to debone a chicken with out cutting the
skin????? oh i do. ha hahaha yeah that was me this morning!!!
thats diego, i live behind his chicken store and today
i was trained is his ways. =) but yeah. having fun. when i get home we are going to debone some chickens and have a legit asado with all
| Bryce has a new skill! |
| Had to climb the window to get to the roof... |
my mission bros and the fam. going to be fun. imma pro at it, but imma be working on it every pday till i leave this area=)
and that is the activity of us on the roof. we had to climb the window to get there but worth it. =)
| That is an alfajor and i eat at least one a day, when im healthy. haha they are soo good!! and only 2 pesos!!!! |
well its still hot, oh and is the christmas tree still up or can i take down that tree carson sent me?? =) gotta keep the traditions alive.
love all of you. wish nancy and terry the best of luck ever!!!
Besitos
Elder Whitaker
No comments:
Post a Comment