So i dont remember but i feel like i didnt write much last week. Honestly the days are so weird. like pday is more of just a random day where you do laundry and write stuff. and then you go back to work, like it never even happened.
so we were in a members house last week talking. oh!! thats what it was. everything cool that happens is on the monday right after i email. and then by the next week i forget! so i started writing stuff down. sorry for the tangent, anyway, they had the tv on. and one, no i wasnt watching it, technically i was looking, but to really watch you have to hear right?? and those werent words leaving that thing... but the entire country or argentina has banned Justin Bieber!!! hahahaha apparently he came here, they paid a ton, sang three songs, felt sick or something, puked on their flag and swept it off the stage, then left, like the whole deal was a disaster or something like that. how funny is that though. and i think they banned his music but... that could be totally wrong as well. for sure he as a person and his people are no longer allowed in the country. HA!!!
so we had a huge sisters conference last week. and our sisters we just got were supposed to go. they left at like seven AM, and never got there..... so we had to start combing the city. went to their pench, nothing. well then we finally got the call they found them. out side of the mission. they got the wrong bus and went way out there. hahaha too fun.they were super embarrassed and i of course didnt waste the chance to poke some buttons. they get lost a lot... =)
so yesterday we had our invs come. everyone calls them the abuelitos. or little grandparents. hahaha but yeah. anyway, we walked clear out in the sticks for no reason cause we told these people we would come pick em up, as in walk near them, to church. well of course they werent there. when we found them they were just visiting. no one is ever in the house they own i swear!!! but on the way back this dog started following us. and continued for like 2 miles till the church. that was at 9 in the morning. we walked out at 4 in the afternoon and he was still there!!! sleeping in the street. as we (the last ones out) walked away i gave a little chirp whistle, he jumped up and followed us home!! hahaha then i went in to get my camera to take a pic of scooter, just like that, gone. i whistled, nothing, as we were walking into the house we looked back and there he was!! haha too funny. some of these strays are really cool. a lot of boxers and german sheperds, the germans scare me.... they wait in the bushes next to the fence and when youre not expecting it just freak out and bark. oh my gosh so scary.
there are AC units that people have, just covering the whole sidewalk at head level.... just a matter of time. i was scratching my head and railed my hand cause it was sunny and was looking down, so one close call already....
so imma probably buy clippers and take my chances. my hair... oh goodness.. coulda done better blind folded, left handed, with a weed whacker. haha its so bad. but oh you should see the weed whackers here. they dont mess around. like two joysticks, straps, ha legit.
but thats about all i got this week. i am on exchange right now with elder sisk from springville, its so fun. we are basically business partners now. we played golf together in high school and just talked about that and people from home. ha so fun.
hope all is well. doing great.
oh and he said he is 100 percent on packages. just sometimes they take like 4 months but he said he gets em so thats good.
enjoy much turkey!!!
talk to you in december!!!
Elder Whitaker
No comments:
Post a Comment