Tuesday, August 26, 2014

End of Transfer 1 in Barrio Oeste Fotos y cosas

 Fotos y cosas



this transfer really flew right on by. we were really busy the whole time and it makes things go really fast. but we are having a lot of fun. we have a lot of people that we think are going to progress. if all goes well. we will have about six baptisms in the month of september. so pray hard for that. 

so funny story that i forgot to tell you guys last week. dumb story but its funny. so we were listening to music in our pench and Paise to the Man came on. and my comp looks at me and is like, this song talks about Brigham Young right?? i looked him in the face and said, actually im pretty sure its Lorenzo Snow. and went back to studying. 

well 2 minutes later he looks at me and is like, dude seriously do you think that song is about lorenzo snow!? hahahahaha i laughed really hard. and he was like, wow, ya got me, i feel really dumb now, my own joke got turned back on me..... hahaha so now i mess with him at any chance i can about lorenzo snow. its funny. =) 

uh, oh guess what. yesterday i learned how to JUGGLE!!!! no big deal or anything. but its pretty impressive. 

uh, i kinda forgot my agenda that had the stuff i had ready to tell you guys, and my memory is a total joke. 

oh and for transfers, i stay and my comp. but he goes home this transfer so i have gotta stay sharp=) learn and get ready to take over. =) 

really nothing epic that we can think of happened. high light. i learned to juggle. =) haha

oh. Pray really really hard for

Familia Barbas 
Elva Arballo.

they are my really big hopes. elva will get baptized but we want to get her going. and Barbas are so amazing i cant stand it. so cool. so really hope they get going. cause we want that family=) just that they recognize the church is the only true one and they gotta be part of it. thank you guys. 

love you all super a lot. 
and send pictures of random stuff.
Huge Miracle Family!

Old Zone
keep me posted!!

Run Brycie Run!
this is our huge miracle family. love these people. =) 

my first zone meeting. and our zone as of how it was. now its a lot different. =) 

​and the one where i look like im about to die is because i was about to die....
we had to literally RUN like RUN about 2 miles to get to our bus on time to get to Rosario. such a joke, but we were late because of a sweet lesson with member. so worth it. but yeah, i was really tired. probably the fastest mile ive run in about two years. =) haha

--
Elder Whitaker
Mision Argentina Rosario
7935 Blv Argentino
Rosario Santa Fe 2000

Monday, August 18, 2014

Bautismo!!!!

18 August, 2014

alright, so stay focused, this week was awesome!!!!!!!!! really long, and a lot of sweet things happened. so bear with me. =) 

monday, pday espesial was long and stressful but it went really well and everyone had a lot of fun. but, the assistants called us at noon and said that the next day, tuesday, we had interviews with president in the morning, as well, president wanted to do companionship study with us, and then after interviews, go out and work with us.... what a joke. =) 

so monday night was my first zone meeting. it was fun. i enjoy talking to groups like that. where i can walk and present stuff. i had to give a talk on sunday, not as fun. i wanted to walk and move. but couldnt....

our comp study with pres was fun. learned a lot of things that really have changed how my comp and i work and how we act and we are seeing miracles. we also talked about the family that i will tell you about in a sec, the whole situation. so pres knew a little of who we were going to most likely visit. 

so after interviews, mine was not too epic, we left to work with pres. so we were kinda bummed at first cause the only thing that we had set was a meeting with a less active family that we baptized their daughter saturday. and all we were going to do was just fill out the paper work... so we were franctically calling investigators cause we really wanted to teach with pres. but no one was going to be available. so to the paperwork we went. 

we got there and started talking just whatever, and the mom, and the daughters were NOT home. just the dad, who had his rights taken away in the church about 9 years ago. so all of a sudden, president just sits forward and says, what is stopping you from baptizing your daughter. and then it began...

it was AWESOME. spirit was way strong. the dad was sobbing most of the time as president talked. totally dropped cane on the guy. and i learned a lot. it was sweet. he was saying that he was going to change and president challenged him to be worthy to baptize his daughter by that saturday!! 

then mom and the kiddies got home. until then it had been a bro conversation. well the mom sat down and the first thing pres said was we are working with your husband so you can be sealed in the temple. and when he said that Franco, the dad, lost it. cried a lot. put his head on the table and just cried. then the best part of the whole thing.

so pres asked if they wanted to get sealed, and franco said yes, and to franco pres asked, and your wife?? franco, yeah i know she does. Pres, go ahead and ask her. 

and then, tears in his eyes, Franco turned to his wife and asked her, will you marry me in the temple. and then, silence. for like thirty seconds. and she said, quietly, yes. and the spirit just flooded the room. it was awesome, they both started crying, and hugged, pres cried, I even teared up. it was awesome. seriously. total miracle. 

so that was monday between 3 and 4. hahahahaha

tuesday morning we get a call from the bishop saying that the night before at 10 he had an interview with franco and his wife and that franco is now worthy to baptize his daughter that saturday. we thought we would have to postpone the baptism a week. but nope. another miracle. that was really cool too. in less that 24 hours, the Gospel had completely fixed a family. 

so later that night we went by a referral that lost their mom like 3 weeks ago. and taught the plan of salvation. and it was another really really amazing experience. we read alma 7 11 and 12 and then alma 40 11 and 12, and everyone cried. the mom was bawling and she touched her chest when we asked what she felt, the spirit was really strong. we taught about how the church is true and that this message we are sharing and how they feel isnt cause we are good with words, but that this is the church of god and his spirit is telling them it is. really cool. 

then thursday we went back to Familia Casco, the fam that got fixed. and holy change. it was really cool to see. there was a window that was dirty for a long time in front of their house, from a cement project franco had done like a month ago, and it was finally clean. it was something that stuck out to us a lot. but just the way that he treated his kids, how he looked at his wife, all of it was just different. it was really cool. he said that he felt like happiness had returned. so cool!!!!!!!!!!

so then the big day. Saturday the baptism of Milagros. we get to the church, and it was just a panic.... someone had straight up sabotaged the baptism. our mission leader and gone and started the font, with evertyhing perfect, he had cleaned it and all. hes a baller. but came back 3 hours later, and the pump that sucks the water out had been turned on and left on, they had cut the water to the whole church, and broken the handle to the hot water.... bummer. especaillly cause we had 4 investigators coming, 3 had already said they were on their way.... so we had to wait till sunday. but sundayeverything went perfectly. =)

this was the most special baptism i have had, hands down, no questions asked. there were so many miracles to get them to that point that it was nuts. when he raised his hand to the square, he stayed quiet, just trying not to cry, he nailed the prayer, and after baptizing her, it just stayed quiet as he hugged his adorable little daughter. it was amazing. once again the spirit was really strong. after as he came out from changing, he hugged his wife, dad and brother, and mom i think all crying. just because they all knew what it had taken to get there. it was really special. 

This Church is totally true. No doubts. I love this work and have seen miracles, real miracles this week. 

Ask and ye shall receive. 

Monday, August 11, 2014

Consejo


11 August 2014

Had my first Consejo this week in Rosario which was really fun. we got up at 445 and headed out. that wasnt fun. but we got there and all my buddies were there already. =) elder johnson and elder reid. it was a blast to see those guys again. we talked, a LOT. it was a good time.

i have a new favorite kind of pizza. cheeze, bacon, and an egg sunny side up. try it. sooooo good. but the bacon cant be crunchy, slightly cook=)

then the rest of the week just flew. we had some meetings and stuff to get ready for, our zone meeting is today which will be fun. today is pday estresial. or special pday, but estres means stress.. hopefully you got that, not too big of a strech=) and forgive the spelling, but i cant remember that stuff anymore. sorry aunt deb=)

but we had a miracle yesterday. we did they plan where you pray to find where to go and then go. so we show up to that mornings "promised land" and got going. the first door, miracle. she came out and we started talking. and normally we talk about the restoration, well we started talking aobut the plan of salvation. and when she heard, she talked about how she just lost her dad and her mom and her husband and that she has had a hard time and needs help. but was about to leave, so we couldnt go in. but we have a lot of faith for Graciela. so pray for her. and Elva that we can find a time to go back and visit, and marcio and ivana that they will get married, or atleast make the desicion for sure. and.... oh!!!

we have a baptism this saturday=) so thats good. Milagros Casco. so thats fun. her fam was menos activo. and now are active. =) we are having fun. in the fight. =)

well gotta bounce. have a great week.
much loves​
kelsey is coming back=) sweet. i liked her. and know her, so that makes me feel better. and erica and scotty bonkers are still dating?? haha thats fine. just gotta date 10 ish more months and then they can do whatever they want=)
Bryce Whitaker 

​this is the pic of me Reid and Johnson at my first consejo in Rosario. the two elders on the end decided to hop on in which was fine. =) haha​

Bryce was the fire guy at the Asado, drink is shredded coconut, with hot chocolate milk. sooo good!  had fun!
Last night we had an asado and it was really fun.  ate some weird stuff, but it was really good, got our Argentinian on!


8:30 AM (8 hours ago)
(Asked him if he got his last package I sent)yeah we totally got it=) thanks for the socks. and the white and blue tie was sick=) good work. i hid the cookies cause we have other elders staying in our pench tonight. but yeah got it=) thanks. that belt is sweet. already decided it will come home with me=) im wearing it now, but to work probs not... =)

Monday, August 4, 2014

Another week in the books!

4 August 2014
August 4, 2014

sorry bout last week. we had to literally run to get to our bus on time and didnt have time after to write, we just sent dats and left again. sorry. 

crazy how fast time goes by. 13 months like it was nothing. and yet, sometimes i feel like i still dont know anything at all haha. but we just fake it till we get transferred again. =) hopefully the people there buy it=)

but this week was kinda weird. our pres changed something else, i love it, we can now teach in the street and count it as a lesson, he wants us teaching as much as humanly possible. and then to keep us accountable. he made a scoreboard=) he is now putting our dats, without names for this week, in the weekly email we get from the mission. but in the coming weeks, every missionary will know exactly who is doing what in the mission=) should be really fun. 

but tuesday, we taught like crazy. it was fun. wednesday, a lot as well. and then thursday... like the story of Moses. He had just seen God when Satan came to try to tempt him. and that is sorta what happened. a couple of our people with date decided to not meet anymore, one was the daughter of a Recent Convert, and that RC moved in with someone, and now we can’t find them to talk either. haha the last few days of the week were fun. just trying to stay productive. it was rough but i am excited to see what happens this week. Every time something bad in the mission happens the next week something sweet happens, and if not that week the next, or the next, until something good happens=) hahaha

but really the mission is super fun. lovin it. but, sorry, we are kinda busy with a bunch of stuff to fix, and i got stuff to take care of. but know that i am totally fine. eating like crazy and hopefully getting fatter.

 =) love you guys 
Elder Whitaker
Mision Argentina Rosario
7935 Blv Argentino
Rosario Santa Fe 2000


https://ssl.gstatic.com/ui/v1/icons/mail/images/cleardot.gif
Bryce and the bar!
Pictures: first, this bar, plagued me for four months. i had to duck every time i walked into our office, to the point where in any door i want in now, out of sheer habit, i just duck. but in my new house im changing=) taking it down was just a blessing of the lord for having a large in stature comp. if you look closely you will see where it tore down the door=) hahaha funny stories



Elder Saldivia's weird trick!
​my new comp, Elder Saldivia, has a weird trick, i have my pinky, he has his entire arm, were still trying to decide whose is better ;)​


Bryce's toy?
​and the last one..... =D i havent changed much.... =) hahahaha i bought a toy, but it was practical, i use it when its cold, everyone here uses them, so no, it wasnt a complete waste of 15 pesos=) hahaha
and then i broke my pinky...... no but i discovered that only my left pinky is super messed up and i just barely found out. it was scary.
​my new comp, Elder Saldivia, has a weird trick, i have my pinky, he has his entire arm, were still trying to decide whose is better ;)​






-- ​this was when i left Federal. i really do miss those guys.

​it was a tid bit chilly during studies. =) ​

James is in a movie!!!!!!!!!!!! found that out last week. all he says is "be humble" but freak, thats more than i have said on TV=)

they gave me a "special" phone=) 
​next was on an exchange with elder reid, if i sent this already, sweet, if not, well here ya go. half their area flooded and we went to check it out. =)