Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Holy freaking cow.

May 25, 2014

Holy freaking cow.
it is so cold!!!! it has been really cold lately down here in good old Federal. wednesday i went out side with my thermals, long sleeve shirt, sweater, and my windbreaker, with my beanie. and was still pretty cold. haha it was bad. and thats is basically all the clothes i have.. haha so we are going to work on that. oh and im dumb. so we were running one night. and i lost another umbrella!!!!!!!!!!!! even worse? i had just bought it three days before.... im a joke. haha i was really flustered. but oh well. so now i am contemplating buying a really big one that doesnt colapse so that there is no way i can lose it.
uh, OH we have a baptism on wednesday!! its Juan Domingo. so that will be good. hopefully he passes the interview. he has the worst memory of all time. but we will see what happens.
i dont know if i told you but silvia wont be baptized while i am in this area. She has to get married but to be married you have to be 16 and her boyfriend is still fifteen but they have been living together for TWO years!!!!!! and he turns 16 in september. so that is super sad. she is basically a member already. comes to church, brings food to activities and is only 17. shes the best.
hernaldo and fam arent progressing. they just wont come to church and we cant figure out why. the winter is going to be really tough to have anyone new investigate the chruch. just because of how wicked cold it is in the mornings especially.
other than the baptism nothing too cool will be going on.
havin fun. workin hard. 
next week is transfers so i will be writing on tuesday to tell you guys where my comp goes. he will leave for sure. and i will most likely stay.
love you all!
PS remembered this week ;)

Monday, May 19, 2014

Totally Forgot

May 19, 2014

This is Bryce's mom....I, personally, would never admit to the things he admits to, but I never edit what he writes so here's the latest from our very honest missionary!  (Forgot about you guys? Really?)  Read on....


​Forgot about you guys. Got busy wit ma finances=)

so this week was pretty chill. nothing crazy happened. had my last interview with presidente. so that was kinda sad. i dont think i will ever see him again. however he is moving to Provo, so we will see. 

Uh after that. OH!!! so Silvia, the 17 year old that we have to get married. said she is officially down and wants to do it. so we go tomorrow to figure it all out and start the paperwork. so big step taken there. then we had juan come to church for his second time. we are gong to wait to baptize him though. he still has a couple issues we gotta work out. just a matter of him fully understanding what we want and not just saying things to make us happy. 

then we found out that my stuff is the only thing that gets eaten by mold. another bag bit the bullet this week. i dont get it. then we had a sweet activity that we set up and ran. it was really fun. all the poeple liked it. we had more there than we did at church. 

so we were at an investigators, Silvia, and this kid came out and just stood there looking at us. well my comp was like hey man whats your name. but he just stood there staring, really shy and awkward. well then i just had a name pop into my head, and was like, is your name antonio??? 

he looked at me like WHAT THE FREAK!!!!!!!!!! hahaha Silvia was like what in the world! how did you know that!! hahahaha it was so funny. i was like, wait, really thats your name?? haha funny stuff. 

but yeah. havin fun. we are working well. oh and FYI, next week i might be writing on friday. but we will see. 

love you guys
Elder Whitaker​

Monday, May 12, 2014

Happy Momma's Day!

12 May 2014

Oh family,

It was a blast to get to talk to all of you guys yesterday and chat for a minute. Sounds like things are still as weird as they were a year ago. haha
Zone Conference May 2014
well this week was really short work week for us. we had a lot of traveling to do and alot of meetings. sunday i did a baptism interview, then we had the whole zone coming in which was a total blast. i love those guys. then monday we had special pday. played soccer, i am no longer a crappy yankee. then we watched a movie and ate asado. the movie was SO FUNNY. it was all in spanish, it was made here in argentina, its called Metegol and i loved it. so funny. im totally going to buy it when i am winding down so i can show you how these people talk here. it was great. we died laughing the whole time. 

then we watched the movie again till like midnight, slept a couple hours, and got up at two  to get ready and go to another meeting. we were on the bus for five hours. had the meetinng, ate, and another five and a half back. it was a joke. hahaha but do what ya gotta do. 

work was good this week. we have a new plan for the mission. every companionship should baptize four people before july. so we will see. we have a few possibilities but they all have their individual problems that we gotta work with. but we had a really good week over all. nothing too funny happened really. nothing epic. i found snickers!!!! that was the happiest ive been in a while. when i was in line to buy em (you bet your bottom i bought more than 1) ha but i had the biggest smile ever. haha 

all is well. workin hard, just tryin to do the best we can. =)

love all you 
see ya in 7 months.






Sunset in Argentina
it was fun to get to talk to you guys yesterday. but hey i realized what i do need, i need gel. and ties;) haha but yeah gel. the got to be glued stuff i used. i think if you send me two i could make it to the end of the mish. three would seal it for sure but you dont need to send all three right now. i dont really wnana carry em around for ever=) 

also, tell the future elders, dont get the sweaters from mission mall. they are not the best. mine are fallin apart. so yeah. =) and a good umbrella. and not one that shoots out with the spring. cause those break really fast. 

luvs

Bryce's area!
Mold is rampant in Argentina!
yep.... its taking over everything. i dont use em anymore and we left the pench for like 3 consecutive days with everything shut up, well i guess it got really humid cause everything got moldy... haha but yeah i cleaned it off and put it in my suitcase, i dont use em anymore anyway. other advice, i would tell people to take a bible and a book of mormon, not a quad. best case scenario, for here, in the states you need all of it, take a book of mormon and then just the new testament to tract. unless youre planning on battling, then you gotta have it all. =) hahaha hope that all made sense.   headed out. luv ya mom. 

Monday, May 5, 2014

Humidity, Hate it!





Monday, 05 May, 2014

So it rained a lot this week. cool story from it though. 

we were walking down the street and started to hear the sound from the rain, like kinda loud, well we look up the street and in the dirt road you could see the line of water, like a wall, coming towards us, the light brown turning to dark and wet. hahaha it was scary, so we both whipped out our umbrellas, mines still busted.... and just kept walking towards it, well it was about a half block away when we got to the corner, and these girls looked at two americans holding umbrellas, while its not raining... ahahaha little did they know. right then it hit and they screamed and ran away, we walked by them and gave em a little wave. it was really funny. 

so yesterday i pulled my suit out for church and then to travel for a meeting with pres. well i got out my good "meeting suit pants" only to find they were completely grey with mold... got out my jacket, the cuff on the sleeve, same deal. and also one of my ties got taken tambien
​ (translation from Bryce later...​
.tambien just means also
​.  
thinkin in spanish a little....  it was terrible. i was mad. the tie was one from my last comp..... 

but yeah. oh and my comp, poor dude. lost his credit card from the mission. hahaha hes havin a hard life. but i can still laugh about it=) i only lost the list of referrals so we
 ​'​
re even i guess=)

prayers

jaun
silvia
feliza
hernaldo y familia
and that we will find more members to come with us to betty y mariana cause we cant go in with out another guy... #thestruggle

but all is well. silvia is givin me troubles. and juan was due to get baptized the week but argentinians are scared of rain, i kid you not, and it kinda rained sunday morning and he didnt come... so next week maybe. and we gotta g​et silvia to get married now or so we can build her house first.... just prayers=)

havin fun. cant wait to see your faces next week!!!!!!!! i had no idea it was this week until like two days ago... but yeah. excited. love you all.



--
Elder Whitaker
Mision Argentina Rosario
7935 Blv Argentino
Rosario Santa Fe 2000

Later that same day:

hey so obviously mothers day is next week. i had no idea. 

so i got a skype accout, scott knows it but here it is

brycewhitaker78

i tried to send mom and lance a request. but you guys gotta go on and add me as friends before we can call. so if we could get that all figured out before we get to sunday that would be dope. 

here is the account info so you can do whatever. 

jrgolf323

so go crazy. and yes i am sending this to casey as well =) 

luv yall 

good luck with the horses sounds like a blast

take pics
tambien just means also. 
thinkin in spanish a little.... ahaha

but hey i forgot t tell you when i will be on.

like anywhere from 130 to 8 my time.

so that will be like 1030 to 5 or 6 your time. i cant be too specific. but the second i know i will send out a huge email to all of you guys and hopefully you will be watchin out. but yeah. so talk to ya next week. 

Elder Whitaker =)


no news on the package. i got a couple dear elders and a letter from rachel but thats it for now. we go to a training tomorrow for leaders so we will see if it shows up there. 

but holy cow!!!!!!! aaron gull won!¿?!?!?! thats insane. and scott got his act together. thats great to hear. thats fun about the horse. looks like we finally got a good one yeah? is that the one from whitaker quarter horses or rain intl?

well thanks for watchin out for me=) tell everyone hi.